Weddin Shire Council


Weddin Shire Council is one of 17 local government members of CENTROC, which is the Central West Regional Organisation of Councils.  CENTROC is a forum for joint projects and resource sharing by Councils, and has also become a strong advocate for community issues. Weddin Shire Council is a member of CENTROC, the Central West Regional Organisation of Councils.  Other members are Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Boorowa, Cabonne, Central Tablelands Water, Cowra, Forbes, Harden, Lachlan, Lithgow, Oberon, Orange City, Parkes, Upper Lachlan, Wellington and Young Councils.

The board comprises two delegates from each Council, usually the Mayor and General Manager, and meets quarterly by rotation.  The chair is elected at the Annual General Meeting and the respective General Manager performs the secretarial duties.

Staffing of CENTROC is made up of:-

  • Executive Officer
  • Regional Training Coordinator
  • Environmental Change Management Officer
  • Finance Officer (part-time)
  • Training/Administrative Assistant Coordinator (part-time)

Further information on CENTROC may be found on the CENTROC website.